The energy of the 7 main chakras

By Christa

Taking care of your Chakras

Why taking care of your Chakras is so important


The energy of the chakras refers to the concept in Hindu and yoga philosophy that the human body has seven main energy centers, known as chakras, that regulate the flow of life force energy, or prana, through the body. Each chakra is associated with a specific area of the body and is believed to influence physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects of a person’s life.

The seven main chakras are:

  1. Muladhara (root chakra) located at the base of the spine, associated with physical identity and grounding
  2. Svadhishthana (sacral chakra) located above the pubic bone, associated with emotions and sexuality
  3. Manipura (solar plexus chakra) located above the navel, associated with personal power and self-esteem
  4. Anahata (heart chakra) located at the center of the chest, associated with love and relationships
  5. Vishuddha (throat chakra) located at the base of the throat, associated with communication and self-expression
  6. Ajna (third-eye chakra) located between the eyebrows, associated with intuition and psychic ability
  7. Sahasrara (crown chakra) located at the top of the head, associated with spiritual connection and enlightenment.

In Hindu and yoga philosophy, a balanced and open flow of energy through the chakras is seen as essential for overall health and well-being. Practicing various techniques, such as meditation, yoga, and pranayama, can help to balance and activate the chakras and promote the flow of life force energy.


 Activate your Root Chakra now:



Effective Tools that help you positively change your Chakras:

Balancing and stabilizing the chakras can be achieved through a variety of practices and techniques, including:

  1. Meditation: Regular meditation can help to balance the flow of energy through the chakras and promote physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being.
  2. Yoga: Certain yoga postures can help to activate and balance specific chakras. For example, postures that focus on the root chakra, such as Mountain Pose or Warrior Pose, can help to balance and stabilize this chakra.
  3. Pranayama: Pranayama is a type of yoga breathing technique that helps to balance the flow of energy in the body.
  4. Aromatherapy: Essential oils can be used to balance the chakras and promote physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being. For example, the scent of sandalwood is said to help balance the root chakra.
  5. Affirmations: Affirmations can help to promote positive thought patterns and self-awareness. Positive affirmations that support the root chakra may include statements such as “I am safe and secure” or “I am grounded and connected to the earth.”
  6. Crystals and gemstones: Certain crystals and gemstones are said to have properties that can help to balance the chakras. For example, red stones such as garnet or ruby can help to balance the root chakra.
  7. Music and sound: Certain sounds and musical frequencies are said to be able to balance the chakras. For example, drumming or low-frequency music can help to balance the root chakra.

It’s important to remember that everyone is unique, and what works for one person may not work for another. It’s a good idea to experiment with different techniques and practices to see what resonates with you and helps you to achieve a sense of balance and stability in your chakras.

Read in the next post how you can take care of your root chakra and what the signs of an unharmonious and blocked chakra are.

The Author

Christa Fossati is an accredited Meditation Teacher and Certified Hypnotist. She is guiding you through most Meditations and Healing Sessions. She spent 20 years working as a Flight Attendant and Ground Services before changing her paths to to use the skills she has acquired and the skills she always had for her fellow human beings and animals.

Energy Products


Om Energy – available in our Merch Store

Om Sign Energy - Merch @

Join us on our YouTube Channel

Don’t forget to subscribe for updates.

Related Posts

7 Wege, Ihr Zuhause von negativer Energie zu befreien

Ein schönes Zuhause ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil für einen ausgeglichenen Lebensstil. Nur wenn sich Ihr Zuhause anfühlt, als wäre es voller negativer Energien, dann ist es an der Zeit, diese negative Energie ein für alle Mal loszuwerden. Hier sind 7 einfache Möglichkeiten, Ihr Zuhause von negativer Energie zu reinigen!

read more
Uncover the Secret to a Fullfilling Life

Uncover the Secret to a Fullfilling Life

Leading a happier life starts with taking care of yourself. Make sure to get enough sleep, eat healthy meals, and exercise regularly. Spend time with friends and family, and make sure to take time for yourself to relax and do things that you enjoy. Find ways to reduce stress in your life, such as taking up a hobby, meditating, or practicing mindfulness. Make sure to take time to appreciate the small things in life, and don’t forget to laugh and have fun. By taking care of yourself and making time for the things that bring you joy, you can lead a happier life.

read more
20 Strategies on how to master your challenges

20 Strategies on how to master your challenges

Overcoming challenges can be difficult, but it is important to remember that challenges are a natural part of life and can provide opportunities for growth and learning. Begin by identifying the challenge and understanding why it is difficult. Break the challenge down into smaller, more manageable tasks and create a plan of action. Seek support from family and friends or professionals if necessary. Remember to stay positive and motivated, and don’t give up. Celebrate small successes along the way and focus on the benefits of overcoming the challenge. With persistence and determination, you can overcome any challenge that comes your way.

read more
Spread Love, Embrace Kindness

Spread Love, Embrace Kindness

In a world where there seems to be so much negativity and hate, it’s more important than ever to Spread love and embrace kindness. It doesn’t take much to make someone’s day brighter, and the ripple effect can be immense. By spreading love and kindness, we not only make others feel good, but we also help create a more positive and harmonious world. Here’s a joyful guide on how to spread love and embrace kindness!

read more


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What are you looking for?